top of page

A Heartfelt Reflection


In celebration of Gjirokaster and Memaliaj as Writers of the week, we'd like to share with you some of the great work that one of their students has done while preparing for this year's competition. Great work Monika!

Essay Topic: What would you like to do if you had more time?

We live in a world that is surrounded by stress. We live because we are humans and being human means making a lot of mistakes like forgetting that we live in the present and thinking about what we have done in the past. Being so occupies with studies, with work we forget that we have families, we forget our parents, we forget our brothers and sisters and we forget our grandparents too.

This is very sad and egoist in the same time too. Of course that finishing school means that we are going to have a career in the future but forgetting the world around us? This is terrible.

If I had more time I would like to visit my relatives that are abroad. If I had more time I would like to visit orphans children and give to them presents. I like when the others smile especially when I am the causer. If I had more time I would like to go out and to meet my bestie. Now that I don’t have some people around me, in this rainy day I am really sad. The biggest mistake in my life is that I didn’t appreciate time. I could stay more with her, I could giver her a hug and I could say: “Don’t let me never granny!” But now she is gone, maybe in a better world. So let’s appreciate our time. Now I am watching the photos with her. I never appreciated time but now I feel satisfied for the moments that I passed with her and absolutely road. :) So we mustn’t waste out time by living the others life.

Done by Monika Kashah

bottom of page